There’s a Deep House playlist I found on one of my external hard-drives yesterday. Now I’m looking for it and I can’t find it anymore🙁 I have SO much music on that hard-drive I’m sure I’ll find it eventually. There’s a lot of music I haven’t listened to in ages! The good news is, in looking for that particular playlist, I stumbled upon a folder with Alicia Keys’ album The Diary of Alicia Keys which I absolutely loved. If I’m not mistaken, that was her second album and she was still really into the whole piano thing. I’m not sure why she stopped including her piano skills in her music. That’s what made her sound unique as far as I’m concerned.

Anyway. I had forgotten how absolutely delicious that album is. So, naturally I have to share it with you all. Aren’t you lucky?! Unfortunately (or maybe fortunately🤔), the songs I really like from that particular album don’t have any videos to go with them. However, that means you can close your eyes and really feel the music🤗. The last three songs are from her other albums.

Enjoy!

 

Harlem’s Nocturne

What an intro maaaan! Love it. That piano work is 👌🏾

 

Diary

I love LOVE this song!

Lay your head on my pillow
Here you can be yourself
No one has to know what you are feelin’
No one but me and you

I won’t tell your secrets
Your secrets are safe with me

I will keep your secrets (yes, I will)
Just think of me as the pages in your diary

 

So Simple

Another favourite.

 

Feeling U, Feeling Me

Honestly. This interlude should have been a full song because I looove it!

 

Nobody Not Really

Probably my favourite song on the whole #TheDiaryOfAliciaKeys album. The feels. The resonance. Ugh.

 

When You Really Love Someone

 

Slow Down

 

Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart

I really don’t understand the concept of the video for this song. What really were they trying to do? Anyway, I still like the song. Also, her body in this video is goooaaaals!!

 

Fire We Make ft. Maxwell

You know what. I don’t think Maxwell is the conventional definition of good-looking. But. I think he is what the word sexy is supposed to mean. Not the corrupted meaning that is just being bandied around these days. He’s just sexy! If you’re a Maxwell lover, check out my music Monday featuring his sexy self here.

 

Unthinkable

Last but not least, Unthinkable.

 

Hope you had as much fun listening to today’s session as I had compiling it for you. Until next time.

 

Ciao!