Yesterday, I spent approximately three and a half minutes elbow deep in my handbag, searching for my lip balm. Just as I was about to give up, I found it! I literally had to go through mountains of other stuff to get to it. At the beginning of each week, I always try to make sure there is some semblance of order in my favourite handbag. Today is only Tuesday but alas, that order is no longer in existence *sigh* 

Ladies. Am I the only one with this challenge? Over the years, my handbags have been getting bigger and bigger! I used to wonder what some women kept in their handbags because in my younger years, my handbags were relatively small. Back then I used to keep only my phone, purse, lipstick and maybe some Kleenex in my handbag. Now, however, is a completely different story! I have all sorts of things in my handbag. I have taken the liberty of taking impromptu pictures of the contents of the said handbag for your viewing pleasure. See exhibits A and B below:

My handbag contents
Exhibit A
My handbag contents
Exhibit B

Note I have removed (and thrown away) all the random receipts and pieces of paper that were taking up A LOT of space lol. Sometimes a pair of pumps is added to the mix as well. In the mornings I will also have a couple of bottles of water  😆 Then there are times when you find the weirdest of things in your handbag. The other day I stumbled across a little banana my workmate had given me days before 😆 . Today, whilst looking for my lip balm, I found a pair of chopsticks. Chopsticks!! I don’t even remember the last time I had Chinese or sushi but there they were in my handbag.

Many women want to be prepared for whatever life throws at them. I guess that’s why you will find a lot of us with half the house in our handbags! This is especially true of those who are mothers I think. Scrapped your elbow? She’ll whip out a band-aid. Something in your eye? Out come some eye drops. Feeling cold? She’ll give you a scarf and gloves. Button falling off? Needle and thread are on stand-by! Hungry? Here’s an energy bar! I’m not sure though what the explanation is for those of us who are not yet mothers but still have loads of things in our handbags.

How much stuff do you have in your handbag? Is it all really necessary stuff? And what is the weirdest thing you’ve ever stumbled across in your handbag?