Hey all. Been a minute. Hope everyone is well. As you may have noticed, I have moved my blog back to the free WordPress version. Reason? I felt I was wasting money paying for my self-hosted site. Granted, there were so many other features but I really didn’t use them. I’m still paying for my domain though. So I might go back to that once I get my act together. But until then, here we are.

For today’s Music Monday, I’ll be sharing 10 songs from the lovely new music I have discovered recently. I have a whole lot of new (2020 releases) music I have added to my playlist. Shoutout to these artists for making beautiful music and helping us hold on to our sanity during this crazy year.

If you have any interesting 2020 releases in your playlist, do let me know in the comments section below.

Enjoy!

Need You (feat. Shasha, Kabza De Small, DJ Maphorisa)

I can never have new additions to my playlist without a few (read a lot) South African tunes. DJ Maphorisa & Shasha keep doing the things.

No Time To Die – Billie Eilish

I love love Billie and she executes this song BRILLIANTLY.

Side note: I’ve never been a fan of Daniel Craig as Bond but the trailer for No Time To Die has me impatiently waiting for November. Also, Rami Malek as the bad guy? Yes! Lashana Lynch as the newest 00 agent? Double yes!

Snoh Aalegra – Dying 4 Your Love

Love this song. Nice, slow and sensual. This is the type of song you play when your taking a nice long candle-lit bubble bath with a glass of your favourite wine.

Enzo Ishall – Siya Something

LOL. I can see a lot of people that know me side-eyeing me for this one. I’m sorry guys but Enzo is the one 😂. My workmates claim I’m now a Zim dancehall lover (which I’m not I promise), but Enzo’s lyrics just really tickle me. Siya something! Anything!

Tiwa Savage, Sam Smith – Temptation

I never would have pictured these two doing a collab. But I’m sure glad they did. Love this song.

Calvin Harris, The Weeknd – Over Now

If it’s Calvin Harris, I know I won’t be disappointed 💁🏾‍♀️

Sponono – WizKid, Burna Boy, Cassper Nyovest, Madumane

Totally in love with this song. It gives me chilled Sunday afternoon braai vibes.

Jax Jones, Au/Ra – I miss you

Eyes closed, dancing in a club vibes.

Miley Cyrus – Midnight Sky

Still on that eyes closed, dancing in a club tip…

Last but not least, we have our problem child Doja Cat with Like That

Have a great week y’all. Ciao for now!