This is one of those posts I was convinced I had done ages ago because??? How could I not have??? Pink? PINK?? One of my faves? Well. Turns out this has been chilling in my drafts for a while😬

Oh. I forgot to ask how everyone is doing? Hope you’re all well, considering the world is more or less on fire😅 Hey. You don’t have to be out there conquering the world. Sometimes, it’s enough to just wake, brush your teeth and make your bed😘

So today we’re checking out one of my favourites, Pink. I have loved her music since my high-school days and she continues to make music I like. I love her because she encourages girls to NOT fit into the mold we are so often forced into. She encourages girls to out there and do and achieve what we want!

Like last week, I will try to stick to 10 songs only. Enjoy!

Try

Let’s start with what is probably my favourite Pink song.

We Would Have Had it All

Ugh. Wish this one had a video to go with it but alas🤷🏽‍♀️

What About Us

Raise Your Glass

This song reminds me of my friend Tits. I always tell her this.

So What

Love that her husband agreed to appear in this even though they were separated at the time.

Please Don’t Leave Me

Just Like A Pill

Who Knew

Just Give Me A Reason

Stupid Girls

Love this song and the message behind it.

“I didn’t write the song to win a popularity contest, I wrote it because I felt it was a discussion that needed to be had. There are people that are relieved that someone finally said it, there’s people that think it’s just hilarious (the video), there’s people that think I’m a hypocrite but my point is not that sexy is a bad thing. My point is that sexy and smart are not oil and water and that you don’t have to dumb yourself down to be cute.” – P!nk

There You Go

Probably the song that introduced me to P!ink!

Wild Heart Can’t Be Broken

“There’s not enough rope to tie me down
There’s not enough tape to shut this mouth
The stones you throw can make me bleed
But I won’t stop until we’re free
Wild hearts can’t be broken
No, wild hearts can’t be broken”

Yeah yeah I know that’s 12 songs not 10 but hey, you enjoyed them all right?

Until next time! Ciao!