*Peeps from behind a corner* Hellurrr everyone! Ummm, how are y’all doing? 😁 Time sure is flying! I can’t believe my last post was in January? Yikes. I hope you are all well and having a significantly better year than that other year which shall not be mentioned. I have been busy trying to recover from that year and getting my life back on track. It’s obvious now that this c*rona thingy is not going anywhere anytime soon and we just have to learn to live with it.

Anyhoo. I have some new additions to my play list. Yaaaay! On random Mondays, I occasionally share some of the new additions to my playlist. This is usually new music I have discovered which is not more than six months old although sometimes, I can include music that is up to a year old (I mean if I’ve just discovered a song, it’s new to me right?😬)

As per uzh (there’s a whole debate on Twitter on how to spell uzh as in usual😂), do let me know any new discoveries you may have in the comments section below. You know I love listening to new stuff!

Enjoy!

Klangkarussell – Ghostkeeper

Love this song. I think I got to know about it through a random playlist Spotify made for me or via some Instagram ad. Either way, I’m happy I found it😃.

Sevdaliza – Rhode

Ahhh. Sevdaliza my fave. She never disappoints.

Doja Cat – Streets

I love Doja. Did you know she is of South African decent and her real name is Zandile Dlamini?🤯 She has come such a long way from her “Mooo” days. I absolutely love that scene where she’s a spider and going in for the kill. Also, Mr. Siriboe is looking fine AF as always😋

Kali Uchis – Telepatia

I think I kept hearing this on Tiktok but had no idea what it was called. I was overjoyed when it popped up on my YouTube suggestions. Love it!

Ariana Grande – Positions

Not sure which positions she is really talking about here but errrm, yes.

H.E.R – Come through

I love her (pun fully intended). She rarely misses!

The Weeknd & Ariana Grande – Save Your Tears

Another regular feature on my playlists. The Weeknd.

Doja Cat ft. Sza – Kiss Me More

I mean, who doesn’t want more kisses? I think Sza is stunning😍.

DJ Zinhle ft Loyiso – Indlovu

There can never be a playlist worth its salt without a generous sprinkling of South African house music! I love the message this song is trying to send across. Even if you don’t understand isiZulu, the video is pretty much self explanatory. Never give up! Your time will come!

Focalistic – Ke Star ft Virgo Deep

Ok I know this song has been sooo over played it probably feels like it’s years old but I promise, you it isn’t lol. It’s definitely a party song and it will never fail to get me moving!

Galantis & JVKE – Dandelion

Someone help me please. This song is living in my head, rent free😭😭

India Shawn – Too Sweet

Love love this song. Another one I need to thank Spotify for.

Burna Boy – Kilometre

And last but by no means least. I mean, how can you have a meaningful playlist without the African Giant?🦍

Until next time, ciao!