So. Yesterday was my 1 year anniversary of being on TikTok. On the 21st of September (insert Earth, Wind and fire song here) last year, I finally lost the battle and I downloaded tiktok *sigh* Certain people kept sending me links to look at videos and well, I eventually gave in. Whoever named that app TikTok knew what they were doing because you really hardly notice the time going “tiktok” when you’re busy scrolling. Before you know it, you’ve literally spent THREE HOURS on it.

Anyway. We can’t cry over spilt milk now can we? I’m now officially an addict and that’s okay😌. I even have favourites now which I will today, share with you in the hopes that you too, will become an addict and I won’t be alone🤗

@csapunch

Tiktok was initially for tweens and that horrific generation, Gen Z (If you’re Gen Z and reading this, yes, yes you are little horrors, but we still love you). So forgive my excitement when I come across a fellow Millenial/Gen Y (I’m not sure which is which because I keep seeing conflicting things on the internets but that’s a story for another day). I love how she throws it back with the music and just how relatable her content is!

@csapunch

I tried to not be biased when I made this #90srnb

♬ original sound – Chrissy Allen

@wisdm8

One of my absolute faves. A fashion icon who is not afraid to experiment with ANYTHING. Looove him!!

@wisdm8

Reply to @lyndslut the joke is that I’d wear any of these right now

♬ Shootout – Izzamuzzic & Julien Marchal

@americanbaron

Definitely one of my top three faves at least. Funny but always makes you think!

@thehealchef

If there’s good food, I’m there! One of my favourite foodie accounts!

@joxclusive

I honestly don’t know why this account doesn’t have a hell of a lot more followers???? I find it incredibly funny!😂😂 The little foot taps are epic!

@joxclusive

What would you do if you were the police man? 💀👀 audio; @Read Choi #genz #frever #fyp #freverfamilyuk

♬ original sound – Read Choi

@shxtsngigs

I loooove these two! Hey TikTok, verify them now!! The only men allowed to have a podcast lol!

@roxleeofficial

This crazy couple makes me giggle. I love the wife. I think she’s a long lost relative of mine 🤣

@jimseuh

I don’t need to explain much on this one. We all need some eye candy when scrolling the internets and this one is one of my faves 😋🤤🤪

 

@doef_cake

This South African is just silly and funny. Always gives me a good laugh!

 

@57bottles

Great ideas for cocktails and mocktails. Great music too!

 

@yourboymoyo

This one is always ranting and raving about something or the other. His favourite word is discombobulated 😆

@yourboymoyo

Still some of the best years of my life 😂 #uni #university #college #relatable

♬ original sound – Moyo

@cavagno

Like I said up there somewhere, we need errrm, regular eye-candy breaks…😋🤤🤪

@sanaaandmummy

This gorgeous little cutie pie always has my ovaries doing summersaults 😍🥰

@sanaaandmummy

In love with this little outfit. The hat was too small though so next time ill be pairing it with a cute hairband 🥰. #babyfashion #babiesoftiktok #mumsoftiktok

♬ ily (i love you baby) – Surf Mesa

 

@moonandrue

One of my favourite TikTok babies. Her facial expressions just take me ouuut 🤣

@moonandrue

Cream cheese bagel 🥯 with some real audio… not much to hear apart from my voice 😂🤦🏽‍♀️ #babytok #7months #babyledweaning #blw #babyledweaningideas #blwideas

♬ Aesthetic – Tollan Kim

@mauricedowell

If you’re a Christian, you’ll love Maurice’s short Bible-verse stops whilst you’re busy scrolling 💖

@mauricedowell

Verse of the Day• Lamentations 3:22-33❤️🙏🏾 #fyp #love #christian #foryou

♬ the night we met – favsoundds

@mndiaye_97

This one is defo a favourite! This guy’s TikToks are mainly about animals and the crazy stuff you probably did not know about them. His commentary is hilarious and really creative. Check him out!

@mndiaye_97

Orcas are the humans of the sea and that’s not a good thing #nature#ocean#orca#themoreyouknow

♬ Sounds like a mystery music box – Yohei

 

@jeremylynch

This guy is an excellent content creator. He is extremely talented and very creative. Love love his TikToks!

@bellafoodie

This the littlest foodie on TikTok! Do check out this little cutie patootie! “Dip dip”😂 #IfYouKnowYouKnow

@bellafoodie

The mood change before and after food 😂 #toddlereats #momlife

♬ original sound – Julie & Bella

@hayleygeorgiamorris

I really like this one. This about Hayley and the daily ridiculousness her body puts her through. Very funny, creative and totally relatable! Easily one of my top 3 faves.

@hayleygeorgiamorris

Make sure you wait till the end… new character alert. IYKYK 😅 #mevsbrain #comedy #funny #nightdoneright

♬ original sound – Hayley Morris

 

@whatsapphill

I love love this account mainly for the way she tells Bible stories from the POV of animals. Sherice the pig is my BFF!😂

@ariel.fitz

Another favourite from #ChristianTikTok

@ariel.fitz

“Imma see for myself” has been around since ancient times 🤦🏾‍♀️😂 HOODIES COMING SOON!!! 🥰 #christiantiktok #christian #comedy #skit

♬ original sound – Ariel Fitz

@travelandleisuremag

If I had a bottom-less bank account, this tiktok account would be my life! 

@travelandleisuremag

This is your sign to book a stay at Villa Lario on Lake Como 💫🎥 @samlauriello #tiktoktravel #travelvlog #traveldiaries #lakecomo

♬ Bubble – Official Sound Studio

 

Righto! I hope I’ve convinced you TikTok-less lot to finally download the app! You see, it’s not all silly dances and ridiculous trends. If you curate your account well enough, the algorithm will make sure you never get to see that nonsense🙂  Those who already have it, do let me know which other fun accounts you think I should follow in the comment section below.

Ciao!